Quirky and proud

I was driving to work yesterday and I couldn’t help but realize that I have a lot of thoughts running through my mind. I start daydreaming about the most random things that are quite peculiar at times. I remember not too long ago this creativity that has been emerging scared me. I didn’t think it was normal to dream up stories or build fictional characters from nothing. Who knows it still might not be the so-called ‘norm’ to some people but in my pursuit of imperfection, I’m accepting that I am great at festering random things in my mind. Is this how you know your meant to be a writer? Now I understand embracing this uniqueness is quite exciting and I can’t believe I was embarrassed for so long about it. I am embarking on a new journey of life and learning who I am. Lesson learned: don’t be scared of your abilities, embrace them and learn from them.

Leave a Reply

